Paper Flower Bouquet

Paper Flower Bouquet I have always loved making 3D works with paper, and I’ve always loved the look of paper flowers, having previously decorated my condo with several vases full of them.  This bouquet took a lot of work, but it became a beautiful representation of me.

The bouquet consisted of about 24 different flowers, made out of different types of turquoise, red, black & white patterned and solid papers.  I also added pompoms, jewels, feathers and tufts of tulle throughout the bouquet, and fresh jasmine flowers as well.

Once I crafted each flower individually, I enlisted the help of my friend Kim who works as a florist by day, to help me create the shape and structure of the bouquet itself.  When it was put together the way I wanted it, we then wrapped the stem in satin ribbon and added a bit of bling.

It was a lot of hard work and dedication to create this bouquet but definitely worth it.

my bouquetworth the hard work

3 thoughts on “Paper Flower Bouquet

    • It definitely was, but it was so worth it! My bouquet is now proudly on display in my craft room, in the exact same condition as they were on my wedding day… how many other brides can say their flowers lasted this long?! 🙂

  1. Hey I am so glad I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Anyways
    I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it
    all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much
    more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

