Favourite Fall Font Combinations

One of my favourite parts of graphic design is bringing fonts and colours together to create a piece of art.  As we’re ushering in a new season shortly, I thought now would be a good time to do a font pairing post, so today, I present to you some of my favourite fall font combinations.

I enjoy pairing thicker, bolder fonts with lighter ones, serif fonts with scripts, and so on.  I think you’ll see a pattern in most of the stuff I design, when it comes to fonts.  When you’re pairing fonts, just try to make sure there is contrast between the two fonts.  If you choose two fonts that are similar to each other, it’ll just look “off” and unpleasant to the eye, even if you can’t pinpoint exactly why.  There are many other rules to consider with typography (like leading, kerning, and so on), but contrast between fonts is definitely a good place to start.

So, without further ado, here’s my favourite font combinations for autumn:

Favourite Fall Font Combos from Superflash Creative

1. A Song For Jennifer  2. From The Woods 3. DK Kwark 4. Frente H1 5. Little Trouble Girl 6. KG Skinny Latte 7. Egrigio Script 8. Bountiful 9. Tall Trees 10. Acoustic Bass 11. Sketchetik 12. FFF Tusj 13. MA Sexy 14. Amatic 15. Bleeding Cowboys 16. Mesquite STD 17. Marcelle Script 18. Homestead 19. Colleged 20. Autumn 21. Rechtman 22. Mayonaise

 

For more fonts, please check out some of my previous font posts:

And of course, my “Font Obsession” board on Pinterest.

Check out the “Connect” page to see the Link Parties I link up to!

One thought on “Favourite Fall Font Combinations

  1. Pingback: 9 Alternatives to the Lobster Two font | Superflash Creative

Leave a Reply

